The match is over
Krasnodar
23 May 2014 Friday / 19:00 MSK
78
79
CSKA
Sportbox.ru (for Russia): 18:55;
VTB-league.com: LIVE;
Russia 2: 18:55;
Sport: 22:45, 7:20…
CSKA
23.05.2014
VTB League quarterfinal series comes back to Moscow. Our team played brilliant third quarter of very difficult game and hold on to its advantage in tense final minutes…
We fight till the end
VTB League quarterfinal series comes back to Moscow. Our team played brilliant third quarter of very difficult game and hold on to its advantage in tense final minutes.

Lokomotiv (Krasnodar) vs. CSKA: 78-79 (+1)


Lokomotiv: Grigoriev (4 pf), Brown (10 + 7 rb + 5 pf), Williams (6 + 6 as + 3 st + 3 to), Hendrix (13 + 7 rb + 2 bs + 4 pf), Kalnietis (9 + 4 rb + 9 as + 3 to), Lihodey (13 + 4 rb), Zubkov (1), Maric (8 + 4 rb + 4 pf), Simon (18 + 4 rb + 4 as + 4 pf)…

CSKA: Teodosic (17 + 6 as + 3 to), Fridzon (4 as + 4 pf), Pargo (4), Krstic (26 + 4 rb + 4 pf), Weems (8 + 3 rb), Vorontsevich (8 + 9 rb + 3 to), Kaun (1), Khryapa (13 + 3 bs + 3 to), Hines (2)…




Ettore Messina, CSKA head coach:
It was obviously a very important win for us. We started little nervous. Our turnovers allowed Lokomotiv to score some easy points and that was the main reason of our problems in the first half. But we played excellent third quarter and in the fourth we were disciplined enough to pass the ball inside to Krstic who made some crucial plays. The team played hard with character and I want to say thank you to my players. It all comes to one game and we remember that Loko beat us twice in Moscow. So we have to be extremely ready.

Upcoming tournament matches

19 May 2022, Thursday

20 May 2022, Friday

20 / Fri / 20:00 MSK
Megasport Arena, Moscow
CSKA
vs
Zenit

21 May 2022, Saturday

22 May 2022, Sunday

22 / Sun / 14:00 MSK
Megasport Arena, Moscow
CSKA
vs
Zenit

24 May 2022, Tuesday

25 May 2022, Wednesday

25 / Wed / 19:30 MSK
Sibur Arena, St.Petersburg
Zenit
vs
CSKA

26 May 2022, Thursday

27 May 2022, Friday

27 / Fri / 20:00 MSK
Sibur Arena, St.Petersburg
Zenit
vs
CSKA

29 May 2022, Sunday

30 May 2022, Monday

30 / Mon / 20:00 MSK
Megasport Arena, Moscow
CSKA
vs
Zenit