CSKA
The match is over
Moscow
23 February 2014 Sunday / 13:00 MSK
Aleksandr Gomelskiy Universal Sport Hall CSKA
CSKA
74
71
VTB-league.com: LIVE
23.02.2014
Our team was close to losing to Triumph for the first time ever but played great in the last quarter and defended small margin of victory in the end…
Nervous Sundays
Our team was close to losing to Triumph for the first time ever but played great in the last quarter and defended small margin of victory in the end.

CSKA vs. Triumph (Lyubertsy): 74-71 (+3)


CSKA: Micov (17), Fridzon (4 + 3 to), Jackson (9 + 3 to), Pargo (4), Krstic (11 + 3 rb), Weems (8 + 4 to), Vorontsevich (2 + 4 rb), Khryapa (9 + 4 rb), Hines (10 + 6 rb)…

Triumph: Higgins (17 + 3 rb + 4 as + 4 to + 4 pf), Spiridonov (2), Voronov (13 + 5 rb), Chappell (9 + 3 to + 4 pf), Valiev (7 + 7 rb + 4 pf), Landry (9 + 3 rb), D.Kulagin (2 + 4 rb), Rakovic (12 + 5 rb + 4 st)…



Ettore Messina, CSKA head coach:
Not taking anything out of Triumph which showed high-lvel basketball, I’d like to note that we could not count on Victor Khryapa in the second half because Victor overloaded the hamstring muscle. Without Victor and Milos we lacked two our best passers. We had serious problems in the third quarter and I am glad that we were able to overcome them, made a decisive run in the fourth quarter and managed to win.

Upcoming tournament matches

19 May 2022, Thursday

20 May 2022, Friday

20 / Fri / 20:00 MSK
Megasport Arena, Moscow
CSKA
1.58 2.34
Leave a forecast
Zenit

21 May 2022, Saturday

22 May 2022, Sunday

22 / Sun / 14:00 MSK
Megasport Arena, Moscow
CSKA
vs
Zenit

24 May 2022, Tuesday

25 May 2022, Wednesday

25 / Wed / 19:30 MSK
Sibur Arena, St.Petersburg
Zenit
vs
CSKA

26 May 2022, Thursday

27 May 2022, Friday

27 / Fri / 20:00 MSK
Sibur Arena, St.Petersburg
Zenit
vs
CSKA

29 May 2022, Sunday

30 May 2022, Monday

30 / Mon / 20:00 MSK
Megasport Arena, Moscow
CSKA
vs
Zenit